Belgian GP Qualifying: Di Resta finishes in top 10

Belgian GP Qualifying: Di Resta only Sahara Force India driver in top 10Spa-Francorchamps: Sahara Force India did not have a very good outing at the qualifying round of the Belgian Grand Prix as only Paul di Resta could finish within the top 10.

Di Resta qualified 10th whereas Nico Hulkenburg will start Sunday’s race from the 12th position.

McLaren's Jenson Button secured his first pole position of the 2012 season and following him was Sauber's Kamui Kobayashi on Saturday. Williams' Pastor Maldonado was third quickest.

Button's clocked 1:47.573 mins to get better of Kobayashi (1:47.871) by two tenths of a second.

Kimi Raikkonen of Lotus finished fourth while Sergio Perez finished fifth.

Mark Webber who finished seventh in the qualification was handed a give place penalty to an unscheduled gear change.

With Webber falling back on the grid due to penalty, Di Resta will now start the race from ninth position.

Lone Indian driver Narain Karthikeyan will start from 24th position.

By Indian Sports News Network