Muthoot launches limited edition Delhi Daredevils gold coins

New Delhi: Muthoot Group launched the limited edition Delhi Daredevils Gold coins today in New Delhi. During the event George Muthoot, chairman of the Muthoot Group said that if Delhi wins the tournament all the players and support staff will get a 24 carat gold coin each.

Speaking at the event the chairman said: "If Delhi Daredevils wins the IPL this year, the Muthoot Group will give each member of the team and staff a 24 carat limited edition gold coin."

Virender Sehwag who was the chief guest on the day said, “"I want to thank the Muthoot Group and the chairman for this great gift, for me this is priceless. We would try to do our best this season and hope that we can win the IPL.”

This year though the Daredevils have made some important changes, bringing in explosive English batsman Kevin Pietersen, Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene, New Zealand's Ross Taylor and highly rated West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell.

Muthoot Group are the sponsors of the Daredevils, presented the team captain Virender Sehwag a gold coin and a memorabilia that had autographs of him as well as his team mates Pietersen, Jayawardene, Taylor and David Warner.




By Indian Sports News Network