National finalists of Audi quattro Cup 2015 spotted from Gurgaon

golf 1Gurgaon: The duo of Arvinder Khurana and Rajesh Passi qualified for the National final after emerging as the top team amongst the Audi owners on the second day of the Gurgaon leg of the Audi quattro Cup 2015. In the qualifying round held at the Classic Golf Resort on Saturday, Arvinder and Passi combined to score 42 stableford points to book a berth for the National finals to be held in Turkey. The Gurgaon leg which formed the fifth leg of the multi-city event was hosted by Audi Gurgaon.

The team of Rajeev Mandloi and Arvind Seth finished second at 35 points while Siddharth Sangwan and Vikas Gupta came third with 32 points.

Earlier, in the first round, the duo of Tushar Saigal and Teevra Bose pipped two other teams on a countback to gain entry in the National final after scoring 34 stableford points. The duo of Mukul Dutt and Jaydeep Ahuja emerged as the runner-up while Harbir Sukhija and Rohit Jhawar finished second and third respectively.

In the various skills competitions held alongside the main event, Salil Sagar and Rahul Rai won the ‘Straightest Drive’ while Jatinder Gill and Surya Uday Devi won the ‘Closest to the Pin’ award. Piyush Bansal amd Shamsher Dhupia took home the ‘Longest Drive’ award.

The Audi quattro Cup, celebrating its Silver Jubilee this season, has become one of the most distinguished amateur golf tournaments around the world bringing together over 85000 golfers from 54 countries. The eighth season of the Indian edition will see the participation of over 1500 golfers from 13 cities.

Audi Bengaluru will host the next leg at the Prestige Golfshire on February 14.