Louis Philippe Cup: Vijay's team tops Pro-Am

Louis Philippe Cup: Vijay leads his team to victory at Pro-AmBangalore: The Pro-Am event of the Louis Philippe Cup 2012 saw amateur golfers from Bangalore compete alongside some of the top Indian professionals at the Karnataka Golf Association (KGA) course.

The Pro-Am was played in the modified scramble format where the team’s best net score on each hole was counted towards the team score.

PGTI member Vijay Kumar led his team to victory with a score of 52. Vijay’s team comprised of amateurs C Jayaram Puravankara, Umesh Dubey and Raju Shahani.

PGTI member Anirban Lahiri’s team was second with a score of 53. Lahiri’s team comprised of amateurs S Chikkarangappa, Charu Sharma and V Madhu.

PGTI member Rashid Khan’s team comprising of amateurs D Chandrashekhar, K V Rajagopal Reddy and Sumit Rathor finished third. Their team score was 55.