10Cric IPL

Sehwag’s Gujarat Giants to clash against Gambhir’s India Capitals in the Season Opener of Legends League Cricket

Virender Sehwag TweetNew Delhi: The Legends League Cricket is all set to kick off with a fierce battle between former India openers when India Capitals’ Gautam Gambhir and Gujarat Giants’ Virender Sehwag will square off against each other to initiate the 20 days long League starting from September 16 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The action will shift to Lucknow next, where in Harbhajan Singh’s Manipal Tigers will take on Irfan Pathan’s Bhilwara Kings on September 18.

Legends League Cricket will feature these four teams who will be playing twice against each other during the 12-match league stage. There will be 4 rest days in between the matches.

The top two teams at the end of the league stage will play in the Qualifier at the Barkatullah Khan Stadium in Jodhpur on October 2 with the winner directly advancing to the final to be played on October 5.

However, the loser of the Qualifiers will get another bite of the cherry. But they have to fight with the third-placed team on October 3 to clinch a place in the final.

The team that finishes fourth after the league stage will be eliminated.

The fans will have an opportunity to watch the mouth-watering clashes like Chris Gayle vs Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson vs Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson vs Muttiah Muralitharan among others.

All matches are scheduled to kick off at 7:30 pm except the match between India Capitals and Gujarat Giants in New Delhi on September 25 which will have a 4 PM start along with the Qualifier 1 which is slated too for an early start.

The league stages will be held across five venues — Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack, and Jodhpur — with the first qualifier slated to be held in Jodhpur. The venue for the Qualifier 2 and finale will be announced soon.

Legends League Cricket has announced that India’s leading entertainment destination, BookMyShow has been appointed as the exclusive ticketing partner for its upcoming season.

Fans can get the tickets for all matches including the Benefit match between Indian Maharajas and World Giants, which will be played on September 16th, 2022. Tickets for all matches will be available on the platform starting September 5th, 2022 onwards.



Sr. No.


Match No.

Match Name



Sep 16, 2022

Special Match

India Maharajas vs. World Giants

Eden Gardens, Kolkata


Sep 17, 2022

League Match 01 – Round 01

India Capitals vs. Gujarat Giants

Eden Gardens, Kolkata


Sep 18, 2022

League Match 02 – Round 01

Manipal Tigers vs Bhilwara Kings

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Sep 19, 2022

League Match 03 – Round 01

Gujarat Giants vs. Manipal Tigers

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Sep 20, 2022

Rest Day


Sep 21, 2022

League Match 04 – Round 01

India Capitals vs. Bhilwara


BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Sep 22, 2022

League Match 05 – Round 01

Gujarat Giants vs Manipal Tigers

Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi


Sep 23, 2022

Rest Day


Sep 24, 2022

League Match 06 – Round 01

India Capitals vs. Bhilwara Kings

Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi


Sep 25, 2022

League Match 07 – Round 02

India Capitals vs Gujarat Giants

Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi


Sep 26, 2022

League Match 08 – Round 02

Manipal Tigers vs. Bhilwara Kings

Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack


Sep 27, 2022

League Match 09 – Round 02

Gujarat Giants vs. Bhilwara Kings

Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack


Sep 28, 2022

Rest Day


Sep 29, 2022

League Match 10 – Round 02

India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers

Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack


Sep 30, 2022

League Match 11 – Round 02

Gujarat Giants vs Bhilwara Kings

Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur


Oct 1, 2022

League Match 12 – Round 02

India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers

Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur


Oct 2, 2022


Rank 1 vs. Rank 2

Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur


Oct 3, 2022


Rank 3 vs. Loser Q



Oct 4, 2022

Rest Day


Oct 5, 2022


Winner Q vs. Winner E


All matches will start at 19:30 IST except Match No 7 and Qualifier which will start at 16:00 IST.