Oil India Limited score 412 to win 37th PSPB Inter-Unit Golf Tournament

OIL GolfNoida: Oil India Limited (OIL) with a gross score of 412 emerged as the winners, while Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC) with a gross score of 434 came second in the 37th PSPB Inter-Unit Golf Tournament, which concluded at Noida Golf Course, here on Friday.

Oil India Limited team comprised of Simarjeet Singh, Yuvraj Sandhu, Harimohan Singh, Varun Parikh and Kshitish Naveed Kaul, while the ONGC included Aadil Bedi, Tapender Ghai, Dhruv Sheoran, Sunit Chawrasia and Jaiveer Atwal.

PSUs like GAIL (India) Ltd, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (IOCL), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGCL), Oil India Ltd. (OIL), Bharat Petroleum Ltd. (BPCL), Hindustan Petroleum Corp. Ltd., EIL, IOCL–AOD, Petronet LNG and NRL participated in the event.
P.K. Gupta; Director(HR), GAIL had inaugurated the event at Noida Golf Course on Thursday.

The "Skill Challenge" took place on March 23. Following players won the titles in the various categories:

Putting Winner - Kshitish Naveed Kaul (OIL)

Longest Drive (Ladies) - Tvesa Malik (OIL)

Longest Drive (Gents) - Anshul Patel (GAIL)

Stable Ford Winning Team - Sandeep Deb (AOD) and K Deka (OIL)