Golfers Malik, Gurjer claim last two spots of Mercedes Trophy final round

golf juniorBengaluru: Bengaluru golfers Karan Malik and Nishant Gurjer on Friday claimed the last two final spots of the 17th annual Mercedes Trophy championship round.

This was the fourth leg of the tournament in which 296 golfers participated over the three days at the Golfshire Golf Club here.

Karan Mallik in the handicap category A logged a net score of 73.2 while Nishant Gurjer in the Category B scored a total of 69.8 points respectively to be declared the final two winners.

Also Read :Golfer Neha claims first leg of Hero women's Tour

Ashwani Kumar won the Ballantine's Long Drive Challenge on the 13th hole with a mammoth drive of 290 yards while Mayur Patil won the SWISS Closest to Pin contest landing the ball just six feet four inches from the pin on hole two.

Among others, former India cricketer Sujith Somasundar and former athletics star Ashwini Nachappa also participated in the event.