Virat Kohli to lead Indian Test team against West Indies; Rahane to be his deputy

Virat Kohli Test 26Mumbai: Virat Kohli will lead India in the Test tour to West Indies, the team for which was announced by the Board for Cricket in India, here on Monday. Ajinkya Rahane will be Kohli's deputy on the tour.

The All India Senior Selection Committee met at the Cricket Centre to pick teams for the ODI and T20 International Series against Zimbabwe and Test series in the West Indies.

The meeting headed by Chairman of Selectors Sandeep Patil and convened by BCCI Hony Secretary Ajay Shirke announced the following names.
Team for the Test tour to West Indies:

Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhwan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.