Indian Sports News

Wednesday, Oct 01st

Last update12:28:01 AM GMT

You are here  Home » Racing

Raid-de-Himalaya: Rana, Parminder take title

E-mail Print

Raid-de-Himalaya: Rana, Parminder take titleLeh: The 14th Maruti Suzuki Raid-de-Himalaya, one of the most exciting motorsport events in India, culminated at Leh today. Suresh Rana & Parminder Thakur were adjudged the winners of the X-treme 4W category and C.S. Santosh was declared as the winner of the Xtreme 2W category. K. Prasad & M. Chandrashekhar were declared the winners in the Adventure 4W category. The winners will be awarded at a ceremony to be held later today.

In all, 17 teams in X-treme 4W category, 40 teams in 4W Adventure category and 20 bikers could reach the final leg that concluded at Leh today.

Stage set for National Racing C’ship fifth round

E-mail Print

Stage set for National Racing C’ship fifth roundChennai: The 15th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship has so far witnessed four rounds of intense racing and with the championship still wide open, the penultimate round scheduled at the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) at Sriperumbudur in Chennai on October 13 and 14, 2012 promises to be a thriller.

Over the years, the JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship has become the most coveted racing title in the country. The championship has produced some of the top racing talents in the country including Narain Karthikeyan, Karun Chandhok, Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel; all of whom have gone to become drivers of international repute.

Polo Cup: Penultimate round flag-off in Chennai

E-mail Print

Polo Cup: Final round flag-off in ChennaiChennai: Polo R Cup 2012 has already proved to be action packed in 4 rounds. With the penultimate round this weekend, the excitement is bound to rise as the season nears its end. Round 4 saw Ameya and Sandeep take the glory in Race 1 and Race 2 respectively, placing them at the top 2 positions on the championship standings.

They are followed by Avdumber, Rahil and Mihir who have showcased some really good racing skills in the season so far. Round 5 will be very crucial as the drivers are looking forward to take advantage of the familiarity with the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) before the championship moves to Buddh International Circuit, Noida for the final round.

Page 41 of 98


Your Page on ISN

Top 10 in Sports

Legends of Indian Sports