South Africa to host the fourth edition of Champions League T20

New Delhi: South Africa is set to host the fourth edition of the Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) tournament later in the year.

"South Africa will host CLT20 this year. All other details to follow soon," tweeted Sundar Raman, member of the CL T20 technical committee.

The cash-rich event will be held at three South African venues - Johannesburg, Centurion and Durban, and returns to the rainbow nation after 2010. India, who was also in the running to stage the 2012 edition, was the host in 2009 and 2011.

CLT20's governing council could not finalise the tournament venue during a meeting last month but confirmed the inclusion of Pakistani franchise Sialkot Stallions.

The teams which will be playing in the competition including the qualifiers are: Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians (India), Auckland Aces (New Zealand), Trinidad & Tobago (the West Indies), Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers (Australia), Titans, Lions (South Africa).

Teams from Sri Lanka and England will be decided after the completion of their domestic T20 season. (IANS)