Digvijay Singh’s team victorious at Pro-Am event of Golconda Masters

Pro Am winners Digvijay Singh his teamHyderabad, : The Pro-Am event of the inaugural Golconda Masters Golf Championship 2015 played at the Hyderabad Golf Club on Wednesday was won by professional Digvijay Singh’s team.

The Pro-Am was played in the Team Scramble format where the team’s best ball was chosen on every shot including the putting green. After the best ball was chosen all other players were to place their ball within one score card length before continuing play.

PGTI member Digvijay Singh led his team to victory with a score of 51 points. Digvijay’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Vikram Dev Rao, Mr. Srikanth Rao and Mr. O P Modi.

PGTI member Mukesh Kumar’s team was second with a score of 51.1 points. Vinod’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Gouse Mohiuddin, Mr. Mohan Tayel and Mr. Amit Khaitan.

The prize for the longest drive on hole no. 3 was won by Mr. Arjun Pradipak whose drive landed at a distance of 286 yards.

The prize for the closest to the pin on hole no. 10 was won by Mr. Gouse Mohiuddin who made a hole-in-one.

The prize for the straightest drive on hole no. 15 was won by Mr. Navjay Jaiswal who landed it at a distance of one foot and four inches from the centre of the fairway.