Louis Phillipe Cup: NCR Amateur players declared

NCR Amateur players declared for Louis Phillipe CupGolf in NCR is claiming its fair share of attention these days. Greater Noida team for the Louis Phillippe Cup is all set with three of the best amateurs claiming their rightful places after the  completion of the amateur team competition of the  Louis Philippe Cup scheduled to be held between 11th and 16th of February 2013 at Greg Norman designed Jaypee Greens Golf course itself.

The qualifiers saw Yash Jindal (Best gross score with 72 pts), Barry Bhangoo (38 Nett pts), Jeevash Vaid (37 Nett pts) secured their place in the Jaypee Greens Greater Noida Amateur Team for the Louis Philippe Cup. The trio will now be playing alongside Gaganjeet Bhullar, Vijay Kumar and Sanjay Kumar and will be taking part in the battle for supremacy, for the best City battle in the golf’s original IPL format Louis Phillippe Cup.

On the other hand, displaying fine golfing skills and great understanding of the ITC Classic Golf course, Capt Cheema triumphed in 0-15 category to represent DLF Gurgaon amateur team in the Louis Philippe Cup for the second time in a row. Capt Cheema will team up with Amit Luthra who qualified from Golden Greens Golf Resort and Sumant Shrivastava who came on top in DLF Golf and Country Club’s qualifier. These players will be part of the Gurgaon team, lead by professional golfers Jyoti Randhawa, Digvijay Singh and Abhinav Lohan.

The format of play will be a combined 36 hole scores of the three member pro and three member amateur teams in strokeplay form of the game, which will be held on the first two days of the tournament.

With the amateurs set to compete alongside some of the best golfers from India, the Louis Philippe Cup is opening up avenues for golf enthusiasts to play on the same platform as the seasoned pros and engage more deeply with the sport that they love. This would be a great opportunity for them to interact with and learn from the top golfers.


By Indian Sports News Network

NCR Amateur players declared for the Louis Phillipe Cup