Mohit Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Armaan, Swapnil among players added to Kings XI Punjab's squad for IPL 9

mohit sharma cricketer odiBangalore: In an attempt to ensure that IPL9 proves to be a good season for Kings XI Punjab, the team today made strategic additions to the squad. The additions to the team for IPL season 9 are Mohit Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Marcus Stoinis, K.C.Kariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pardeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh and Farhaan Behardien.

Besides the new additions, 14 players namely Gurkeerat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Akshar Patel, Anureet Singh, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur , Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson ,Shaun Marsh and David Miller were retained this year and will continue to be an integral part of the franchise.

Commenting on the new team, the Promoters of Kings XI Punjab, said “We looked at creating a dynamic combination of seasoned players and upcoming talent and we are proud of todays additions. The single point strategy of these auctions was to assemble a cohesive unit wherein every player contributes towards all phases of play to create a fluid system enhancing the team’s performance. We welcome everyone to the Kings XI Punjab family and are looking forward to a great season.”

The promoters/management of the franchisee Preity Zinta, Co-Promoter and Chairperson, Board of Directors, Ness Wadia, Co-Promoter and Board of Director, Mohit Burman, Co-Promoter and Board of Director, Fraser Castellino, CEO, Sanjay Bangar, Coach and Ashish Tuli, Analyst were present at the auction.